2011 Houston MMA Amateur Awards – Vote Here!

[adrotate banner=”78″]

Be Sure You Vote In all 3 Categories!
Amateur Awards Voting Community Awards Voting Pro Awards Voting

Welcome to the 2011 Houston MMA Community Awards voting page.


HOW IT WORKS: The amateur awards will be decided by the combination of a community and a panel vote (just like last year). We are limiting the voting to one per person so vote wisely.
FINALIST: We will be announcing the finalist for each award on January 23rd.
 WINNERS: We will announce the winners LIVE at our 2011 Houston MMA Awards Show on January 26th at Big Woodrows. TICKETS ARE LIMITED, so get yours NOW!

Happy voting and good luck to all the nominees.

 Amateur Submission of the Year
Evert Gutierrez
RNC Rd 1 vs Corey Allmand
Aaron Croon
RNC Rd 1 vs James Gonzalez
Randy McCullough
RNC Rd 1 vs Daniel Snyder
Tucker Dierksheide
Guillotine Rd 1 vs  John Rodriguez
Charley Witbeck
RNC Rd 1 vs Zach Scalf
Roberto Sanchez
Darce Rd 2 vs Casey Jones
Chris Sutton
Guillotine Rd 2 vs Jeremy Lieder
Joe Trevino
RNC Rd 1 vs Jacob Silva
Charles Lloyd
RNC Rd 3 vs Omar Khosravi
Rob Wood
Arm triangle Rd 1 vs Joel Rivera
 Brandon Hanna
Armbar Rd 1 vs Edgar Juarez

[poll id=”57″]

Amateur Knockout of the Year
Luis Ibarra
49 Second HeadKick KO of Brandon Boyd (rd 1)
G. Moreira
Rd 1 KO at 1:53 vs Santos Rosales
Nathan Flack
Rd 1 vs Daniel Everitt at 1:02
Ricky Turcious
TKO Rd 1 vs Edwin Espaillat
G Moreira
KO Rd 2 vs Jared Perez
Jonathan Stern
TKO Rd 1 vs Zach McKay
Kenny Issac
Rd 1 vs Joel Haesacke
Jose Gomez
TKO Rd 2 vs Luis Lerma

[poll id=”56″]

[adrotate banner=”78″]

Amateur Fight of the Year
Joe Trevino
Jacob Silva
Levi West
Chas Liberty
John Hayden
Alex Fernandez
Ricky Turcios
Hugo De Le Fuenta
David Armas
Andrew Muzquiz
Kristy Kester
Monica Earnshaw
Colin Wright
Tony Orozco Jr.
Nico Echeverry
Adrian Yanez
James Deherrera
Carlos Jimenez
Andrew Musquiz
Nelson Rodriguez

[poll id=”55″]

Amateur Card of the Year
Legacy Am. Series 1
Feb. 18
Cage Combat 2
Mar. 4
 Cage Combat 3
May. 6
 Legacy Am. Series 2
May 14
Cage Combat 4
July 1

Legacy Am. Series 3
July 29

Cage Combat 5
Sept. 1

Legacy Am. Series 4
Oct. 22

Cage Combat 6
Nov. 4
Elite Amateur Combat 1
Dec. 2

[poll id=”49″]

[adrotate banner=”78″]