2010 Houston MMA Awards Fighter of the Year

[adrotate banner=”38″]

Our 2010 Houston MMA Fighter of the Year Awards are sponsored by Morph Brand Jeans. Each winner will receive a pair of jeans from Morph Brand Jeans.

The winner of the Fighter of the Year award was determined by a formula/points system that takes into account fighter activity, wins/losses, opponent rank, and titles won/defended.  Points are awarded (or subtracted where applicable) for each milestone reached by each fighter during the year.

The point system used was:

Compete in a fight + .5 pts
Win a fight + 1 pt
Lose a fight – 1 pt
Win Award* +1
Beat a ranked opp. +(Opp Rank * .10)
Beat a P4P ranked opp. +1
Win or defend a title +1

* Awards are Fight of the Night, Submission of the Nigh or KO of the Night.

Fighter of the Year Awards Winners

sponsored by Morph Brand Jeans

Amateur Fighter of the Year

John Malbrough
(Kingwood MMA)

2010 Highlights

John’s Fighter ProfileJohn Malbrough Related Posts | Kingwood MMA

Pro Fighter of the Year

Rey Trujillo

2010 Highlights

Rey’s Fighter ProfileRey Trujillo Related Posts | Bushi Ban

[adrotate banner=”38″]